Seite 1 von 1

Dimmer 6ch

Verfasst: 15.05.2011, 17:47
von bellazio73
Hello, i have a dimmerpack 6 channel.....how create a DDF if the program accept only one type of channe ?

Thank Fabrizio

PS: if i use into the program 6 single channel dimmer i have 6 dmx address !!!!
my dimmerpack is a proel...

Excuse me for my english but i live in Italy.......your program is very beautiful and i check many similar program and PC_DIMMER is more complete and easy to use...!!!!

Re: Dimmer 6ch

Verfasst: 15.05.2011, 18:55
von Ingo
Hello Fabrizio!

You have to use 6 single dimmer devices. At your dimmerpack you only set the address of the first channel. The first device in PC_DIMMER gets the address of your dimmerpack, the second one the address + 1, etc. That is why it's called start address.

Hope I could help you.

Greetings,
Ingo

Re: Dimmer 6ch

Verfasst: 16.05.2011, 07:36
von admin
Hi Fabrizio,


Ingo has already written the important information. Don't think to much in addresses, but in lamps. The PC_DIMMER tries to abstract the DMX-channels to real lamps.

The PC_DIMMER could sum all 6 channels of your dimmerpack under a single user-interface, but most of the time you will connect 6 independant lamps to your dimmerpack. So you do not want to control the dimmerpack itself, but the lamps connected to it. That's the reason why PC_DIMMER only allows one single DIMMER-Channel at the same time.


ciao,
Chris

Re: Dimmer 6ch

Verfasst: 23.07.2011, 11:16
von hvl99
hello

One dimmer channel at one time / device is ok.
but how could i fix the problem i have, when I use a LED BAR with 4 segments in any colour.

pcdimmer is only working on the first segment (in sequence mode)



(wir können auch deutsch schreiben - ab dann ist es vielleicht unhöflich dem Anfragenden gegenüber)

Re: Dimmer 6ch

Verfasst: 23.07.2011, 19:40
von admin
Hi,


for these Multi-Segment-LED-devices you have to define one master device that contains the three R,G,B-channels and maybe the dimmer- or strobe-channel and several "slave"-devices that only contain the R,G,B-channels of the additional segments. So you can adjust all segments seperatly. I do not see a better way to do this. Otherwise I have to implement multiple instances of the RGB-Selector within the DDF-windows and the several controls in PC_DIMMER. I think the way I suggest is the most generic way. But maybe you have another solution?



bye,
Chris :wink3:

Re: Dimmer 6ch

Verfasst: 23.07.2011, 19:54
von Memphis
Hallo,

eventuell könnte ein DDF für diese Geräte wie folgt aussehen:

Ein Colorpicker Control und daneben eine Reihe von Checkboxen mit welchen der User dem DDF sagt von welchen Segmenten er die Farbe ändern möchte.

mfG.
Mike!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Hello,

maybe the DDF for these devices could look like as follows:

One color picker control, together with a group of checkboxes which specify the segment(s) where the colorchange should take effect.

greetings,
Mike!

Re: Dimmer 6ch

Verfasst: 25.07.2011, 09:56
von hvl99
Hi

I tried successfully the way Chris descibed in his mail. Sequences are working now.

But I wonder why the "simple scene" behaves in an other way than devices do in sequence mode.

For example:

I would like to switch Ch 1+3 of one 8-Ch-Switch-Device.

When I add a "simple scence" (Ch1+3 >128) to the Sequencer everything is fine. When I adresse directly the device in the effekt-sequencer only the first channel is switching on.

Could you explain, please!

-------------------------------------------------------

Hallo

Der Workaround so wie Chris ihn beschrieben hat funktioniert.

Ich erkenne jedoch unterschiedliche Verhaltensweisen.

Ich habe ein Switchpack mit 8-Kanälen, von denen ich zugleich Ch 1+3 einschalten möchte.
Das klappt wenn ich diesen Befehlt per "einfache Szene" in den Effekt-Sequenzer einfüge.

Wenn ich die entsprechenden Werte direkt in den Effekt-Sequenzer beim Switchpack eingebe reagiert nur der erste Kanal des Switchpacks.

Wo ist mein Gedankenfehler?

Gruß

Hans